jump to navigation

#5: Hitting a Baseball as Hard as You Can January 5, 2012

Posted by Sean in Burritos (and other awesome things), Sports (and other things relating to sports).
Tags: ,
trackback

Tying into yesterday’s post, the next awesome thing is hitting a ball as hard as you can (fresh new bat optional)…

I was never very good at baseball (that’ll be a recurring theme here, I’m sure), but I still loved to play it all the way up until the very end.  My favorite thing to do up at bat was to swing as hard as I could, which was probably one of the reasons I wasn’t very good.  I’m a big guy, so I always pictured myself as being the team slugger, or the cleanup hitter.  Jim Thome, if you will.  So I always would go up and try to mash the ball.  When it worked, it was fun (even if I never hit it out of the infield), and the team always got a thrill out of it.  When it didn’t work, I looked like a free-swingin’ doofus who rode pine more than stepped on a field.  But I had fun, so who cares if I was more Travis Chapman than Jim Thome?

Comments»

1. Casey - January 5, 2012

🙂


Reply. Do it.

